This is why I can’t have nice things

I shed gloves like a dog sheds fur. I’ve been so good with my knit stuff, that I thought I could finally make myself some fingerless mitts for the office. Wrongo.

I was going show beautiful photos, but it was not meant to be. Instead I’ll show a poorly stage, phone picture.

20151027_101951

But they were beautiful for the week and a half I had them.

In case you are wondering, they are Liquen. I’ve made them before and the pattern is so perfect, it is definitely worth paying for. They turned out even better the first time. I made them for my mom and she managed to drop them out of her car the first time she wore them. She drove over an hour before she realized, but she still went back and found them. Like mother like daughter.

2 thoughts on “This is why I can’t have nice things

Leave a Reply

