Brown Thumb

I have what I like to call a “brown thumb”. Plants don’t typically survive in my care for more than a week or so. I love to have them, but despite my best efforts, they either get too dry, too wet, too little sun, etc. Therefore, I have to conclude the secret to successfully growing orchids is neglect. And yes, they are trussed up like a turkey because we let the stems grow wild. Both of these are a few years old and flower a couple of times a year.DSC_6595.JPG

We also have a third white one, which was more stunning than these two until I snapped off the main stem. Whoops.

 

One thought on “Brown Thumb

Leave a Reply

