Not enough feathers

My husband was looking over my shoulder as I was typing something for the blog and he said, “I see a lot of wool. Are there any feathers?”

Point taken.

We went to the Reifel Bird Sanctuary on Saturday, which is one of my favorite places in the world. It was the best weather we had seen in a while (which was short lived). The intention was to feed some chickadees and take some photos of my new Nanook sweater. Neither happened, because the birds weren’t hungry and we forgot the good camera at home. Sigh. I did get a couple of decent pictures, though, just not of my sweater.

 

James tried very hard to entice some chickadees while sitting in one of the blinds. No chickadees, but plenty of Bald Eagles.

20160305_131105

You can’t see it in the picture, but a Belted Kingfisher was visible from the blind.

20160305_131946

You can’t see the sweater too well, but it looks good in with the scenery.

IMG_20160305_133435_hdrIMG_20160305_133604

I didn’t know, but apparently I had a life long dream to blow on a cattail. I’d never managed to get close to one!

IMG_20160305_140405

Leave a Reply

