Picking up stitches

I learned to knit searching for image tutorials in Google. I am pretty impatient, so I dislike watching YouTube videos because they are never as quick as I would like them to be. Anyway, due to this, I never learned how to pick up stitches correctly. For three years, I always used a crochet hook to pull loops through the side of the piece and then transfer them to a knitting needles. I finally decided to try a more literal “pick up stitches and knit”. Here is the result, in a short 9 second video for those who are as impatient as me. I still don’t know if this is the right way, but the results are the same as my previous crochet hook method and significantly faster.

 

Leave a Reply

