Repurposed Balcony Planter

I have a pantry basket that is beautiful but much too big for my kitchen. I asked my sister if she wanted it, but she suggested that I make it into a planter instead. With 3 coconut liners, some soil and shade loving plants, we now have this beautiful basket on our veranda. If the lobelia in the bottom fails, I will try some ivy and coax it up the sides.IMG_0042

Sneak Peak

Almost done the first sock in a pair of Rose City Rollers. Woo!

IMG_0080.JPG

Leave a Reply

